Skip to content

Around the World in 32 Days

April 16, 2012

Sorry for being m.i.a. the past month I have been traveling around the world. I went from Oxford ➝ London ➝ Brussels ➝ Amsterdam ➝ Prague ➝ Vienna ➝ Salzburg ➝ Venice ➝ Florence ➝ Rome ➝ Barcelona ➝ Madrid ➝ Granada back to London back to Oxford back to Pittsburgh. Then off again to Washington DC and finally to Austin. Needless to say it has been possibly the best month of my life. To top it all off this weekend in Austin was also a sweet reunion with my boot-wearing boy after being apart for nine months.

To make a long story short: Girl meets boy. Boy and girl fall in love. Boy is super smart. Boy goes far far away to Austin for law school. Girl and boy break up. Girl is sad. Boy is sad. Girl goes to Oxford–single. Boy lives in Austin–single. Girl and boy keep talking despite distance and differences. Finally, boy brings girl to Austin and now boy and girl are boy+girl again.

As I sat anxiously waiting for the law school boy to get outta class so I could see him for the first time my mom sent me this:

“That was a memorable day to me, for it made great changes in me. But, it is the same with any life. Imagine one selected day struck out of it, and think how different its course would have been. Pause you who read this, and think for a moment of the long chain of iron or gold, of thorns or flowers, that would never have bound you, but for the formation of the first link on one memorable day” -Charles Dickens, Great Expectations 

Thanks to the boy who made this weekend full of those kinda days. I can’t wait to have a few more in June. Details to come and millions of photos from Europe.

Stay tuned.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

