Skip to content

Grupp’s Christmas Tree Farm

December 18, 2011

Today my family & I made our annual trek up to Grupp’s Christmas Tree Farm in the freezing cold to cut down our Christmas tree. This has been a family tradition of ours for the past 17 years and this year was no exception. I’ve missed a few trips here & there because of finals week so it was extra special for me this year :)

We want this one mom.

Mom said it probably wouldn’t fit in our house so we kept loooking.

I got a little lost in the trees.

How about this one?

Mom approved and I cut it down ALL BY MYSELF (a first)

Unfortunately, there is no photographic evidence because someone had to keep the tree from falling on my head and someone else had to keep the cart from rolling down the hill into the woods.

Time to carry it all the way up the hill & to the car. Mom’s so happy we’re finally big enough to do it all by ourselves.

If you’ve never cut down your Christmas tree yourself I highly highly recommend it. It’s one of my all time favorite Christmas traditions. Hope you all have a great week leading up to Christmas.

6 days!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

