Skip to content

Roses are Red

November 21, 2011

And so are your lips. The recent rainy/wet/cold weather has left my lips red & dry. Not ideal when I’m going home for Thanksgiving and want to look my very best. So today I stopped by Sephora and picked up this lip balm everyone is always talking about: Smith’s Rosebud Salve.

I always hesitant about this product because I don’t normally like a glossy lip balm. But, after my Burt’s Bees failed me this weekend when I desperately needed it, I decided to give this a go. After only one day my lips feel hydrated and healthy again. Unlike thicker balms, which leave lips feeling chalky only moments after you apply it, this leaves lips feeling smooth for hours. It also has a nice, light mint taste while still being mild enough that you can eat after you apply it and actually taste your food. Did I mention it’s only $6? I think I’m addicted.

Now my lips can take on anything ;)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2011 5:57 pm

    I am always looking for things to put on my chapped lips. Thanks for the review.
    savannahbeginnings.wordpress.com

  2. November 22, 2011 6:53 pm

    I welcome this review because I think all my balms are the ones like you described here, leaving my lips feeling chalking again in minutes. I think it is important to protect your lips all year round – this winter in NYC will be harsh, so I need to be prepared!

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

  3. November 23, 2011 6:50 am

    love that colour. I go through phases of obsessively lipbalming and forgetting altogether – should probably fix that :) x

Leave a Reply

