Skip to content

Study Session at a Coffee Shop

November 14, 2011

It’s that time of year again…

No, not Christmas. I’m talking about that stressful last month of each semester when all your papers are due and you have three exams each week. You’ve all been there. This year I am going back to my typical study routine–me, a sweater & a grande latte at Starbucks. But today, to make life a little less monotonous, I tried two new things I have to share with all of my fellow students.

  1. Dirty Chai–chai tea latte with espresso. I normally don’t like any type of flavoring in my coffee, but by the end of the day and you’re on your second (or third) cup of coffee it can be nice to mix it up. Today I tried a dirty chai and fell in love. It’s the perfect amount of spice and warmth on a chilly night.
  2. Study Session at a Coffee Shop playlist on 8tracks.com–8tracks is my go to website for the best study session playlists and this is by far one of the best I’ve found. Tracks include: Details in the Fabric by Jason Mraz, A Drop in the Ocean by Ron Pope, and Breathe Me by Sia. Perfect for a long day of studying.  

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2011 2:16 am

    You remind me so much of my daughter who is probably doing what you are right about now! Coffee (and the Starbucks on campus) features heavily throughout the semester, but more so now. ;-)

    I will check out the playlist – always looking for a nice mix. Good luck with finals! -Annette

  2. November 14, 2011 7:05 pm

    Dirty chai?!!! Must try immediately!

  3. November 15, 2011 1:08 am

    http://8tracks.com/ondralex34/study-vitamins <– one of the best study mixes. no words, great songs, string-instruments. (& i love 8tracks)

Leave a Reply

