Skip to content

Mode de Paris Deux

November 11, 2011

Paris, je t’aime.

Peekaboo. Eiffel Tower.

We decided to save money and take the stairs. Miraculously after eating cheese and bread all day I still managed to make it to the top.

Me & Monet. Nbd.

And on his Japanese Bridge. For all those who don’t know what this is see below. It’s one of the most beautiful paintings/places, period.

Notre Dame

This man asked if I would take a photo with him. No, I had never seen him before. When in Rome Paris?

The view from the Towers of Notre Dame

Me & the infamous Notre Dame gargoyles

Some of the most exquisite pleating I’ve ever seen- Musée Bordelle: Madame Grès

And if you weren’t already impressed–each of these pieces is made entirely of jersey.

Atop the Arc de Triomphe.

Les parcs de Paris

Farewell dinner.

Au Revoir Paris. 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2011 9:12 pm

    Very cool pictures!! Oh and I love the blue suede shoes : )

    • November 12, 2011 10:28 pm

      Thanks so much :) I love Paris more than anything. The Parisian women wear the most beautiful shoes–always with a heel or wedge and there is no such thing as a flip flop. It’s basically heaven.

  2. November 14, 2011 2:11 am

    These photos made me want to visit. And I loved the one with you and the stranger. I’d totally be into that. I’d feel like a rockstar and play it up big time. :) Cheers!

    • November 14, 2011 3:38 am

      I think he was under the impression that I was french because I spoke to him in french. He then proceeded to take multiple photos of me with him and then with his wife. Too funny.

Leave a Reply

