Skip to content

Domesticated

May 14, 2012

After having travelled the world and snagged the boy back I figured it was about time I learned a little bit about domestication. Cooking, cleaning, & craftiness aren’t exactly my cup of tea, but my return to suburbia may be teaching me a thing or two (and not just how to kick butt on the LSAT)

I’ve recently explored how to go to the grocery store and buy more than just make up and hair products:

Make myself a yummy, healthy Swiss breakfast with those groceries:

Museli & Greek Yogurt– Recipe coming soon!

As well as a yummy, refreshing spring pasta dish:

Lemon & Basil Pasta–Recipe found here

Finally I have mastered the art of big sister by contributing to the prom ensemble:

And every once in awhile I pose for a photo & pretend I’m still in Europe:

More photos from prom and tips on hair & makeup ideas for the big day coming soon.

xoxo,

Did anyone else catch that gossip girl finale?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2012 3:49 am

    I’m most definitely going to try that Lemon & Basil pasta recipe. Looks so yummy!

  2. Elizabeth Herbert permalink
    May 15, 2012 6:12 am

    AHH!! Sarah’s dress is gorgeous <3 miss you girls

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

